How I write reports

  • Read the manuscript and start thinking seriously about what is going on in the paper. This step may take all morning.
  • Step away from the task to get my unconscious thinking seriously about the issues.
  • Read the manuscript really carefully, with a file open making notes/comments for the report.
  • First pass write of the first part of the report–the paper summary and my overall comments on the paper.
  • Edit my notes into a numbered list of specific comments.
  • Edit the overall report.
  • Write the recommendation letter and submit the report.

The entire thing takes me two days or so. Too long, I suspect, given how long my refereeing queue is.

I am not dead, but life–at work and away from work–has been a bit overwhelming over the last few months. But things have settled down again.

One response to “How I write reports

  1. dono how to explaine this but you got a messed up town theres a pizza shop in your town and I swear this guy eats people the same smell was in his truck to resterant to hospital blankets.. hes a fat guy and a blondhaired wife and a lady that look like a witch swear he was making her eat it and her wife cook it people meat . he fixes computers and build motor cycles and owns a technology device .. he is gang stalking people and killing them with this technology device and the hospital people cop and nurses paremedic there are helping him you got a dangerouse town. and I wish I could help maybe this will help and its the truth

Leave a Reply

