Crunch time

Why is it that the closer I get to a hard deadline, the less motivation I have to do the work to meet the deadline. All the getting things done (GTD if you are fancy) stuff does not help with that. I always make the deadline, and then tell myself: ‘Never again.’

And it happens again and again.

Why?

Argh.

2 responses to “Crunch time

  1. Though if you always make the deadline, then it sounds like you have a system that works well, so why “never again”?

  2. Because it always costs lots of sleep and family time. I make it, but it’s really painful for me, and more importantly, for my family.

Leave a Reply

