Playing

with the new microsoft blogging editor.  It seems OK, but not as good as Ecto on a mac.  Maybe once I play with it more, I will like it more.

The term starts pretty soon; I am now seeing new students on campus, all looking excited and enthused about the new semester.  I should take a picture of them and set up some kind of time-delayed email to myself to arrive mid-February.  The month in which the academic year seems too long.

But now, it’s great.  Football season is coming up, the evenings will be cool, and lots of welcomes to returning students.  Fall committee work starts soon; mainly faculty renewal and tenure meetings.  I like being forced to read papers writen by people in different academic areas.  So yay to the fall.

Leave a Reply

