I decided to play around

with my header. It was fun.

My summer grading is done. I am down to just a few referee reports. And I resubmitted a paper recently. It’s time to start a new project. But what? And with whom? Solo or with a co-author? What topic? I think that I will work with a good PhD student, if I can be convince the student to do so.
All pleasant things to ponder over a long weekend.

Also, time also to get back on track and do my GTD review.

I had a PhD student come by worried that someone else was working on a similar problem to the student’s thesis. I had trouble convincing the student that it is a good sign, not a disaster. Usually people come up with different papers, and if the student’s work is good, then there will be interest. But I could not convince the student.

Leave a Reply

