Spam

A huge amount of spam comments today. All caught by wordpress, and deleted with a push of the button.

Almost done with summer teaching—and it has been worthwhile. I have learned some neat things that I would never have learned otherwise. You never know when they will be useful in a research problem.

In the past, I have got some research ideas from teaching. No reason for that to stop.

It is an applied course, and so it required me to catch up on some of the advances in a sub-field in which I have only done a few research projects. A reminder to myself about the pleasure of understanding something new, and playing with the resulting ideas. Also a reminder of the power of a deep understanding of the basics; I can figure the new stuff out pretty quickly once I relate it back to the basics and can understand some of the required tricks. Neato.

Leave a Reply

