Things I did not learn in grad school but now wish that I had learned

  • How to negotiate. I was unprepared for that stage of the job market. And even now, negotiation can cause me headaches. Even dealing with the ‘grade-negotiators’ where I have all the power drains me. I don’t think that I am alone in being bad at negotiating things.
  • How much time is enough in doing class prep? I guess no-one really knows. But still.
  • English grammar (based on the old title to the post). Though I should have learned that in grade school. But did not.

Today I bought new office supplies. The summer has begun!

Leave a Reply

