My most common teaching problem

is trying to cover too much in class. And now it has gotten worse. Since I have simplified my powerpoint slides, I need more slides to cover the same amount of material. I used to be able to do about 20-22 slides in a class. They now become about 30 slides. But I can still only cover about 20-25 per class. It is like I have only so many clicks per class.

Why?

One response to “My most common teaching problem

  1. I have a similar problem at work. In order to reduce the length of a standard presentation I deleted about 1/3rd of the slides. The new condensed version took longer than the original?

Leave a Reply

