Enthusiastic?

Either I am getting too old, or need a vacation. I am getting annoyed with seminars. I don’t think that I ever noticed that before.

And now I am having trouble thinking about the paper before the weekly seminar. It used to be that I was obsessed with reading the paper beforehand and thinking about questions. Now, not so much. Why?

The field still fascinates me, and I like the technical stuff as much as before. But many of the papers don’t seem to be teaching me much; nothing new under the sun.

Help! I want my enthusiasm back. Or I need to see some more rigorous papers again. Probably just the winter blahs.

Leave a Reply

