I hate microsoft word.

Although I do most of my writing using latex, some things are best done in word. Today I updated an class syllabus, and I found a bug in the tables feature in the macintosh version of word–text mysteriously disappeared, as if the text was too big for the cell. Word wrapping did not work, it was like the Bermuda triangle of text. And when I emailed my version to someone with a windows box and they mailed it back to me, everything was fixed. Weird.

That program is possessed.

Technorati Tags: ,

One response to “I hate microsoft word.

  1. This is why you should make your syllabi in LaTeX too!😉

Leave a Reply

