It happens every year,

February is the month that I become overwhelmed. Classes are now in full swing; there are new PhD folders to read; there is a surge or reports to write, since people submit papers after the holidays; seminars are going strong; and committee meetings are starting up. The students are stressed as well. And yes, the weather sucks.

My office begins to resemble a war zone—coffee cups, napkins, newspapers, scrap paper, and piles. I have to spend a day just cleaning my office and my hard drive, because the mess causes me so much stress that I just stare at the walls.

But the spring is coming. The spring is coming.

Leave a Reply

