Mechanical pencils

I wonder how many non-academics love mechanical pencils (and really all things stationary) as much as I do? When I was in grad school, I was obsessed with the $25.00 mechanical pencil. One of the first things I did when I got a job was to get a really fancy mechanical pencil. Even now, I could happily window shop for them. I have also become obsessed with the fisher space pen, and the perfect pad.

2 responses to “Mechanical pencils

  1. I too know all about mechanical obsession, so much so I’ve started to blog about them as well. So what’s your “fancy mechanical pencil”?

  2. Thanks for the reply and the link on your blog. The Pentel Sharp Kerry, a fine choice. Next week I will be writing with that and bloging my review of it the week after. I would be interested in your thoughts after you’ve read what I say on it.
    Regards, Dave

Leave a Reply

