What I look like at the end of a conference


Is it because I am spending the evenings at the bar? Kind of. But when I go to my room early, I simply flip the channels watching stupid TV, and have a beer from the mini-bar; I end up getting no sleep anyway. I hardly ever watch TV at home, either. Nor stay up late.

I notice that I am not alone in this. Almost all my friends are the same—-everyone is sleep deprived by the end of the conference. It does not matter if I am presenting, discussing, interviewing, or doing nothing.

That CD at the top is pretty good, too. Even if you are well-rested.

Leave a Reply

